preloader

History

Sénalia key dates

At the end of the Second World War, agricultural production in 1945 represented only two thirds of that of 1938 and France imported food products to make up this deficit. The Monnet and Marshall Plans which followed made it possible to rebuild a more modern and more productivist agriculture based on mechanization, the use of fertilizers and amendments and the selection of plants.
The objective of food self-sufficiency was achieved in 1960. At that time, France becomes fundamentally an exporter and will capitalize on this major economic asset and make it a lever for growth.
2019 - Transfer of Sénalia's head office to Rouen
20201001_095006
The transfer of the head office from Chartres to Rouen Presqu'ile Elie was approved by the Board of Directors in May 2019. In August 2020, work begins on the construction of the new head office in Rouen, the "109".
2019 - New ships loaders in Grand-Couronne
portiques gc
Sénalia has made a significant logistical investment at its Grand-Couronne site: the installation of new ship loaders. They were put into service in February 2019. They allow the loading of Panamax type boats within the limit of the depth authorized by the channel. The ship loaders load 3000T / h without emanating dust and without the boats having to carry out any hauling operation.
2018 - Partnership with SCAEL – Lecureur and acquisition of a stake in Magestiv.
Sénalia signs a partnership with the SCAEL group through its subsidiary Lecureur SA with the aim of structuring and consolidating the Rouen export sector. The silos at Bonnières sur Seine, upstream, and Val de la Haye, on the right bank downstream of the Seine, are operated by SENALIA. The same year, SENALIA bought the participation of the cooperative union Invivo in the company Magestiv, a freight forwarder specializing in rail transport, with more than 450 wagons owned. The ambition: to provide the French cereal sector with massive and regular transport tools. The economic model, with zero margin, is based on a total redistribution of the value created.
2011 - Development of the Cocoa business with a new service for CARGILL
Drawing on his experience with the Barry Callebaut group in Grand Couronne, Sénalia was entrusted by the CARGILL group with an important part of the supply of cocoa beans to its plant in Grand Quevilly. This new Cocoa activity will be operated from Hangar H126 on the Elie peninsula.
2007 - Building of a silo at Lillebonne, partership with Tereos BENP
_ANG1421
The Tereos group entrusts Sénalia with the supply of the BENP plant located in Lillebonne. Sénalia is building a new silo intended to receive wheat but also certain products from the plant, including grains and gluten.
2002 - Merger of UCACEL and UCASPOR to create SENALIA SICA
SPR and UCACEL merge into a single structure called Sénalia, owned by 59 members, mostly agricultural cooperatives.
1995 - Construction of a sugar storage in ROUEN (ROBUST site)
IMG_0171
UCACEL and Saint-Louis Sucre are joining forces to build a large terminal for the export of sugar, ROBUST on the Elie peninsula.
1992 - Construction of Rouen and Grand Couronne silos and creation of silo 5 and an activity with SAIPOL
Vue_Ellie_013
From 1992, UCACEL began to diversify its activity in order to limit its dependence on the cereals market alone and its contingencies. Thus UCACEL built in 1992 in Grand Couronne a warehouse intended for intervention which was subsequently reassigned to a cocoa bean handling activity on behalf of the Barry Callebaut group (1998) and in 1993, a silo to ensure handling of rapeseed for the Saipol crushing plant.
1982 - Purchase of a silo at Grand Couronne silo MRM
UCACEL took control of the Rouen Maritime Stores (MRM) which operated a grain terminal in Grand-Couronne. The following year, it built an additional silo behind this terminal, supplemented by new storage capacities in 1984 and 1986 (70,000 tonnes).
1961 - volume_up 50 / 5000 Résultats de traduction Construction of the first grain silos in ROUEN
Vue_Ellie_005
EAt the same time, the SPR (SICA des Silos Portuaires de Rouen) was created in 1958, bringing together the consular chambers and 9 cooperatives of the Normandy region. In 1961, the two structures built on the Elie peninsula, the first two silos in a long series, since the site was subsequently extended in 1967, 1976, 1985 and 1990 bringing storage to 250,000. t current.
1957 - Birth of UCACEL
In 1957, France was still a net importer of wheat. Yet Eure-et-Loir had a surplus of wheat production. Representatives of 20 local cooperatives decide to organize themselves to export. They created UCACEL (Union des Coopératives Agricoles de Céréales d´Eure-et-Loir) and built a silo in Rouen because of its strategic position, on the Seine, with maritime access and surrounded by a rich agricultural hinterland.

preloader

Histoire

Les dates clés Sénalia

Au sortir de la seconde guerre mondiale, la production agricole de 1945 ne représente plus que deux tiers de celle de 1938 et la France importe des produits alimentaires pour combler ce déficit. Les plans Monnet et Marshall qui ont suivis ont permis de rebâtir une agriculture plus moderne et plus productiviste s’appuyant sur la mécanisation, l’utilisation des engrais et des amendements et la sélection des plantes.
L’objectif d’autosuffisance alimentaire sera atteint en 1960. A ce moment-là, la France devient foncièrement exportatrice et va capitaliser sur cet atout économique majeur et en faire un levier de croissance.
2018 - Partenariat SCAEL – Lecureur et prise de participation au sein de Magestiv.
Sénalia signe un partenariat avec le groupe SCAEL à travers sa filiale Lecureur SA dans le but de structurer et consolider la filière export rouennaise. Les silos de Bonnières sur Seine, en amont, et du Val de la Haye, sur la rive droite en aval de la Seine sont opérés par SENALIA. La même année, SENALIA rachète la participation de l’union de coopérative Invivo dans la société Magestiv, un commissionnaire de transport spécialisé dans le transport ferroviaire, avec plus de 450 wagons en propriété. L’ambition : doter la filière céréalière française d’outils de transport massifiés et réguliers. Le modèle économique, à marge zéro, repose sur une redistribution totale de la valeur créée.
2011 - Développement de l’activité Cacao avec une nouvelle prestation pour CARGILL
Fort de son expérience avec le groupe Barry Callebaut à Grand Couronne, Sénalia se voit confier par le groupe CARGILL une partie importante de l’approvisionnement en fèves de cacao de son usine de Grand Quevilly. Cette nouvelle activité Cacao sera opérée depuis le Hangar H126 sur la presqu’ile Elie.
2007 - Construction d’un silo à Lillebonne, partenariat avec Tereos BENP
_ANG1421
Le groupe Tereos confie à Sénalia l’approvisionnement de l’usine BENP située à Lillebonne. Sénalia construit un nouveau silo destiné à réceptionner du blé mais également certains produits de l’usine dont des drêches et du gluten.
2002 - Fusion d’UCACEL et UCASPOR pour créer SENALIA SICA
La SPR et l’UCACEL fusionnent dans une structure unique appelée Sénalia détenue par 59 sociétaires majoritairement des coopératives agricoles.
1995 - Construction d’un stockage de sucre à ROUEN (Site ROBUST)
IMG_0171
L’UCACEL et Saint-Louis Sucre s’unissent pour construire un grand terminal destiné à l’exportation du sucre, ROBUST sur la presqu’ile Elie.
1992 - Construction de silos Rouen et Grand Couronne et création du silo 5 et d’une activité avec SAIPOL
Vue_Ellie_013
A partir de 1992, l’UCACEL commence à diversifier son activité afin de limiter sa dépendance au seul marché des céréales et à ses aléas. Ainsi l’UCACEL construit en 1992 à Grand Couronne un magasin destiné à l’intervention qui sera par la suite réaffecté à une activité de manutention des fèves de cacao pour le compte du groupe Barry Callebaut (1998) et en 1993, un silo pour assurer la manutention du colza pour l’usine de trituration Saipol.
1982 - Rachat d’un silo à Grand Couronne silo MRM
l’UCACEL a pris le contrôle des Magasins de Rouen Maritime (MRM) qui exploitaient un terminal céréalier à Grand-Couronne. L’année suivante, elle construisait un silo supplémentaire derrière ce terminal complété par de nouvelles capacités de stockage en 1984 et en 1986 (70.000 tonnes).
1961 - Construction des premiers silos à Céréales à ROUEN
Vue_Ellie_005
En parallèle la SPR (SICA des Silos Portuaires de Rouen) a été créée en 1958, regroupant les chambres consulaires et 9 coopératives de la région normande. En 1961, les deux structures construisent sur la presqu’ile Elie, les deux premiers silos d’une longue série, puisque le site a par la suite été agrandi en 1967, en 1976, en 1985 et en 1990 portant le stockage au 250 000 t actuelles.
1957 - Création d’UCACEL
En 1957, la France est encore importatrice nette de blé. Pourtant, l’Eure-et-Loir avait une production excédentaire de blé. Les représentants de 20 coopératives locales décident de se structurer pour exporter. Ils créent l’UCACEL (Union des Coopératives Agricoles de Céréales d’Eure-et-Loir) et édifient un silo à Rouen en raison de sa position stratégique, sur la Seine, avec un accès maritime et entouré d’un hinterland agricole riche.